random map – bboxes of all my OSM-PH edits

bbox osm edits

3 ++ years editing
1600 ++ changesets (editing session)

2 responses to “random map – bboxes of all my OSM-PH edits

  1. Sir Maning,

    First off let me congratulate you and your team of volunteers for pressing on in making excellent and accurate maps of the Philippines. I too have shared a few edits here and there but for the most part have kept myself under the radar. I was wondering if you know where I can acquire/ download the latest Administrative level boundaries for the Philippines. 2009/10 will be excellent. I have already scoured the net and have downloaded files from GIST, UNSALB, even NAMRIA (I haven’t tried purchasing data from NAMRIA yet), but most of the datasets are a bit dated already. Any thoughts?

    Thank you very much. Keep up the good work!

  2. @ Leynard,

    I am in the same boat as you are. I am looking for an updated admin boundaries as well, no luck so far. In case you found one, let me know.

    For sure, NAMRIA have this data. Try coordinating with them.

    You can also try (although a bit dated as well). For non-commercial use only.

    http://www.gadm.org

Leave a Reply

